Ambulance Service Quality Assurance Committee

The Ambulance Service Quality Assurance Committee was formed to review pre-hospital emergency medical care to assure that appropriate, safe and quality care and transport are delivered to Jackson County residents.  The Committee reviews complaints of violations of the Ambulance Service Area plan and may make recommendations for revisions to the plan as needed.

The Committee membership includes an EMS physician supervisor, four EMTs; two from transporting agencies and two from non-transporting agencies; one emergency room RN, one 911 representative and one Health and Human Services staff member.

If you would like to contact us, please complete our online form.

To apply for a committee, please complete our online committee application or download the PDF and mail your application to us.


Name  Title  Term Begin  Term End 
Jackson Baures  HHS Representative  01/01/2024 12/31/2026
Nicholas Peters Provider, EMT Position 05/08/2024 12/31/2026
Johnathan Jones Hospital Representative 01/01/2024 12/31/2026
Kevin Harris  Emergency Communications Center Representative 01/01/2024 12/31/2026
Dr. Alicia Bond  EMS Physician Supervisor 01/01/2023 12/31/2025     
VACANT Non-Provider, EMT Position   12/31/2023   
Marcus Allen Provider, EMT Position 01/01/2023 12/31/2025    
Devon Brown EMT from Non-Transport Agency 01/01/2023 12/31/2025