Jackson County 4-H, Master Gardener and Agricultural Ext Service Dist Budget

The creation of the Jackson County 4-H, Master Gardener and Agricultural Extension Service District (AESD) was approved by the voters of Jackson County on May 20, 2014. The AESD Budget Committee consists of the district’s three District Board Members (County Commissioners) as the governing body and three electors of the County who are appointed by the governing body.

During the annual budget preparation process, the AESD Budget Committee shall hold one or more meetings for the following purposes: a) receiving the budget message and the recommended budget document; and b) providing members of the public with an opportunity to ask questions about and comment upon the budget document. The AESD Budget Committee approves the recommended budget document as submitted by the budget officer or the budget document as revised and prepared by the Committee; the approved budget document is then presented to the governing body for adoption. The AESD Budget Committee may also meet from time to time at its discretion.

Length of Term: 3 Years

To apply for a committee, please complete our online committee application or download the PDF and mail your application to us.

Meeting Minutes

Name  Title  Term Begin  Term End 
Rick Dyer Commissioner          
Dave Dotterrer Commissioner    
Colleen Roberts  Commissioner    
Sean Naumes Member  07/01/2023 06/30/2025
Craig Morris Member  11/01/2023 06/30/2026
Kevin Talbert Member  07/01/2021 06/30/2024