Law Library Advisory Committee

The Jackson County Law Library Advisory Committee consists of four members who serve 4-year terms.  There is also an ex-officio member according to the bylaws.

The Committee formulates and recommends operational policy to the Board of Commissioners and monitors adopted policies. It also recommends hours and other use policies for the Law Library and selects books and materials with assistance from the Bar Association in the selection of those books and materials.

The Jackson County Law Library Advisory Committee hears, considers, and recommends resolution to complaints and serves as liaison between the Board of Commissioners, the County Administrator, the County library staff, the Bar Association, and the general public.

The committee meets quarterly in January, April, July, and October.  Meetings begin at noon and are held in the Medford Library Administrative Conference Room.

For further information, please call Lori Goodrich at 541-774-6007 or complete our online form.

To apply for a committee, please complete our online committee application or download the PDF and mail your application to us.

Meeting Minutes

Name  Title  Term Begin  Term End 
Ben Bloom  Member (Judge) 07/01/2021 06/30/2025
Joel Benton Ex-officio Member    
Susan Kiefer Member (Lay Representative) 07/01/2021 06/30/2025
Tara Millan Member (Attorney) 07/01/2021 06/30/2025
Richard Thierolf Member (Attorney) 07/01/2021 06/30/2025